DSCR Matrix

CoreVest Finance DSCR loan requirements

CoreVest Finance (NMLS #1627183), a Redwood Trust, Inc. company, is a nationwide lender to residential real estate investors with $26B+ in loans closed and 182,000+ projects funded, offering rental portfolio, 30-year DSCR, short-term rental, bridge, construction and multifamily loans.

directDirect to investorBroker channelNot yet verifiedAuto-checked Oct 4, 2026Lender website

3 programs

30-Year DSCR Loan (Single Rental)

Program type: dscr

Not yet verifiedAuto-checked Oct 4, 2026

DSCR rules

Minimum DSCR
0.80
Sub-1.0 DSCR allowed
Yes
Sub-1.0 floor
0.80
No-ratio option
No
No-ratio max LTV
n/a

Credit and leverage

Minimum FICO
640
Max LTV, purchase
80%
Max LTV, rate/term
80%
Max LTV, cash-out
n/a
Loan amount
$75,000 to n/a

Geography and collateral

States
All except District of Columbia, Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota (47)
Property types
Single-family, 2-4 units, Condo, Townhome
Short-term rentals
No
STR minimum DSCR
n/a
Rural allowed
Not published
Max acres
Not published
Min square feet
Not published

Borrower rules

Entity (LLC) borrowers
Yes
Individual borrowers
Yes
Foreign nationals
Yes
ITIN borrowers
No
First-time investors
Yes
Minimum experience
Not published
Cash-out seasoning
Not published
Reserves
Not published
Max loans per borrower
Not published

Terms

Prepay options
Not published
Prepay required
Not published
Interest-only
Yes
Terms
30 yr
Rate types
30-yr fixed

Provenance

Document
None public
Source retrieved
Oct 4, 2026
Last verified
Not yet verified by a human
Auto-checked
Oct 4, 2026, matched the source

Research notes

Product page: 'Fixed or adjustable-rate loans based on DSCR (minimum 0.80x)', 'From $75K to $3M+', 'Up to 80% of property value', '1-4 unit SFRs, condos, and townhomes', '30-year terms', interest-only options. FAQ adds: minimum credit score 'typically 640 for standard rental and single-asset property loans' (some programs 680 or 720); LTV 'generally cap[ped] at 75% to 80%', LTC 80-90%; not lending in NV, ND, SD; SPE/LLC vesting required 'on specific loan programs'; foreign nationals offered non-recourse with soft cash management up to 65% LTV; lends to new investors buying their first property; recourse and non-recourse options; leverage capped at 90% of total cost within first 6 months of ownership and 100% between 6-12 months (seasoning rule, not expressed in months-to-eligibility so cashOutSeasoningMonths null). maxLoan 3000000 reflects the '$3M+' floor. ARM type not specified so only 30_fixed recorded. STR handled through a separate STR product (see below). NOT found: rate/term and cash-out LTV splits, reserves in months for single rentals, prepay structures, max properties, acreage, min sqft, ITIN. individualAllowed assumed true since SPE is required only on specific programs.

Rental Portfolio Loan

Program type: portfolio rental

Not yet verifiedAuto-checked Oct 4, 2026

DSCR rules

Minimum DSCR
n/a
Sub-1.0 DSCR allowed
No
Sub-1.0 floor
n/a
No-ratio option
No
No-ratio max LTV
n/a

Credit and leverage

Minimum FICO
Not published
Max LTV, purchase
75%
Max LTV, rate/term
75%
Max LTV, cash-out
n/a
Loan amount
$500,000 to n/a

Geography and collateral

States
All except District of Columbia, Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota (47)
Property types
Single-family, 2-4 units, Condo, Townhome
Short-term rentals
No
STR minimum DSCR
n/a
Rural allowed
Not published
Max acres
Not published
Min square feet
Not published

Borrower rules

Entity (LLC) borrowers
Yes
Individual borrowers
Yes
Foreign nationals
Yes
ITIN borrowers
No
First-time investors
Yes
Minimum experience
Not published
Cash-out seasoning
Not published
Reserves
Not published
Max loans per borrower
Not published

Terms

Prepay options
yield maintenance (54 months on 5-yr note, 114 months on 10-yr note)
Prepay required
Yes
Interest-only
Not published
Terms
3 yr, 5 yr, 7 yr, 10 yr
Rate types
Not published

Provenance

Document
None public
Source retrieved
Oct 4, 2026
Last verified
Not yet verified by a human
Auto-checked
Oct 4, 2026, matched the source

Research notes

Portfolio page: 'Loan sizes from $500K to $50M+', 'Finance 5+ rental properties or units under one loan', 'Up to 75% of Value', '3-, 5-, 7-, or 10-year options', fixed rate, reserves required for taxes/insurance/capex, recourse and non-recourse, yield-maintenance prepay. The /rental-loans page (404 on fetch but partially summarized) quoted 'Up to 70% LTV' for portfolio loans, so 70-75% is the public range. 'Small multifamily' mapped to 5_plus_unit. Minimum DSCR, FICO, cash-out LTV and interest-only not stated for this product; FN flag reflects the FAQ statement about foreign-national non-recourse portfolio options at 65% LTV. Entity requirement likely (SPE on 'specific programs') so individualAllowed left null. individualAllowed not stated by source; defaulted to true.

Short-Term Rental Loan

Program type: dscr

Not yet verifiedAuto-checked Oct 4, 2026

DSCR rules

Minimum DSCR
n/a
Sub-1.0 DSCR allowed
No
Sub-1.0 floor
n/a
No-ratio option
No
No-ratio max LTV
n/a

Credit and leverage

Minimum FICO
Not published
Max LTV, purchase
70%
Max LTV, rate/term
70%
Max LTV, cash-out
n/a
Loan amount
$500,000 to n/a

Geography and collateral

States
All except District of Columbia, Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota (47)
Property types
Single-family, 2-4 units, Condo, Townhome
Short-term rentals
Yes
STR minimum DSCR
n/a
Rural allowed
Not published
Max acres
Not published
Min square feet
Not published

Borrower rules

Entity (LLC) borrowers
Yes
Individual borrowers
Yes
Foreign nationals
No
ITIN borrowers
No
First-time investors
Yes
Minimum experience
Not published
Cash-out seasoning
Not published
Reserves
Not published
Max loans per borrower
Not published

Terms

Prepay options
Not published
Prepay required
Not published
Interest-only
Not published
Terms
30 yr
Rate types
30-yr fixed

Provenance

Document
None public
Source retrieved
Oct 4, 2026
Last verified
Not yet verified by a human
Auto-checked
Oct 4, 2026, matched the source

Research notes

STR page: 'Loan amounts from $500K to $5M+', 'Borrow up to 70% of property value', '30-year term', fixed-rate (floating/variable also mentioned), 'SFRs, condos, townhomes, and 1-4 unit properties', 'Approval based on rental income', 'Minimal documentation'. maxLoan reflects the '$5M+' floor. Not stated: DSCR min, FICO, STR income method (AirDNA/12-month history), entity requirement, prepay, IO. Booleans assumed from silence per brief; states inherited from the lender-level FAQ exclusion.

About the lender record

Parent: Redwood Trust, Inc. Serves direct borrowers, wholesale bankers and mortgage brokers (FAQ mentions 'Broker or Wholesale Partner programs'). FAQ: 'we don't currently lend in Nevada, North Dakota, or South Dakota'. HQ city/state not stated on the fetched pages (left null). No downloadable term sheet or matrix PDF is linked publicly; terms come from product pages and the FAQ page. /rental-loans/ returned 404. Sources read: https://www.corevestfinance.com/rental-loans/, https://www.corevestfinance.com/loan-types/30-year-dscr-loans, https://www.corevestfinance.com/loan-types/rental-portfolio-loans, https://www.corevestfinance.com, https://www.corevestfinance.com/faqs, https://www.corevestfinance.com/loan-types/short-term-rental-loans

Data last updated Oct 4, 2026. Guidelines are published by lenders and may have changed since.